23 de abril de 2013

Renault will introduce a concept that joins the F1 with electric cars.


On April 25, Renault will show a new concept that will join the world of Formula 1 with the world of electric cars, creating a new vehicle that will feature, according to the French brand, a "muscular styling and impressive performance credentials". For now we only get to see a teaser.

In this teaser we see what seems to be a windows, with Renault Sport written above it, that reveals part of the electric powertrain, with a Magneti Marelli component. Painted in White and yellow, i am sure it will be a head-turner, even if it does not make any noise.

Presentation will take place at the Valladolid plant in Spain, this Thursday, at 13:30 CET (7:30am EST, 4:30am PST, 7:30pm Beijing Time).

Source: Renault